Board of Directors & Staff

The Minot Area Development Corporation and the Minot Area Chamber of Commerce have merged into one organization, effective January 1, 2021. 

Here are the newly elected Board of Directors for the Minot Area Chamber EDC.


Executive Committee

Jonn Knecht, American Bank Center Chair
Randy Hauck, Verendrye Electric Cooperative Chair-Elect
Kevin Black, Creedence Energy Services Vice-Chair
Missy Feist-Erickson, Peoples State Bank Treasurer
L. John MacMartin, Minot Area Chamber EDC President & Corporate Secretary

Board Members
Ryan Ackerman Ackerman-Estvold 
Bucky Anderson Ward County Commission
Cassidy Hjelmstad  SRT
Les Knudson  AGT Foods
Brekka Kramer Odney
Randy Schwan  Trinity Health
Dr. Steven Shirley Minot State University
Mayor Shaun Sipma City of Minot
Dr. Mark Vollmer Minot Public Schools
Jason Zimmerman  Minot Area Community Foundation



L. John MacMartin, President

Carla Dolan, Vice President

Lisa Moldenhauer, Program Assistant

Chanda DeCent, Finance Director

Jaime Hauge, Administrative Assistant